My day starts off pretty much the same as I’m sure everyone else’s does. I’m a stay at home mom so my day starts at 6:30, as soon as my husband leaves it’s time for mommy duties. Cross out the previous day on the calendar and start to feed the pets. First I feed Midnight (the cat) then Goldie (the fish) and last Kane (the dog). Next I wake up my daughter nissa. Get her dressed, hair nice and combed, and teeth brushed. In between that I have to yell at my son jay to put clothes on before we take his sister to school. And I have my 11 month old bouncing and crying in his crib because he wants out.

Alright… so a few days ago I woke up feeling really tired. I think we slept late the night before so I was dragging my feet that morning. I did the usual but not to my standards and not in the order I usually do them in. I get the cat food and take it with me to Goldies tank, put the cats food down still in the can… I feed the fish leave the tank to turn our porch light off and forget to go out to feed Kane. I think I’m done so I leave all that to start to Get the girl dressed real quick. After that I start helping jay put his shoes on. I noticed Nissas pants kept sliding off a little, but I didn’t really pay attention I thought maybe she stepped on them so I just shrug it off and tell her to pick them up. was I wrong for this? maybe? but I was too tired to even give it a second thought.

So I moved on to the next thing… My daughter has long thick hair, which means i watch lots of hair tutorial but my favorite is Cute Girls Hairstyles so I put them to good use and make sure I put that hair up real nice! I will always do that no matter what?! so anyhow…

all the fussing and yelling is over, the kids are loaded up in the truck and we leave. I come back home, feed the boys and get started with the chores. well the day goes by normal like always same old routines while I’m home with kids. Its time to pick Nissa up and my husband is out early. so he goes for her and when he gets home he notices Nissa having to hold her pants as she walks. He tells her to bring him a change of clothes so he can help her get out of the school clothes. He’s about to unbuckle the pants and sees there is no button or zipper? He asked what kind of pants are these? i said they’re normal pants dad what are you talking about? He pushes the girl towards me and says look…

I look down and my poor baby’s pants are one BACKWARDS!!! the button and zipper were on her butt the whole time!! All day from 7-3 she was walking around with her pants on the wrong way and hanging halfway off her butt! I’m asking my self… like, I know she had to have gone to the restroom at least three times today? How did she not notice? but then I thought to myself… well she is my daughter. I’ve done things like that now and I’m in my twenties?… but I felt so bad! and like such a horrible mom that day. uhm, but since that day I make sure I put all her clothes on the right way! I hope that, it doesn’t happen again…

Come to think of it? As I’m writing this… I forgot that she put her pants on by herself today… I was so busy with the upper part of her outfit and dressing her for the dress for success day I forgot to double check her pants!!! I gotta go!… Parents please don’t be forgetful like me and check your kids pants and shirts before they walk out that door! Hope this made you smile. Remember life is too short to stay mad, sad, or worried.

